Core Team

Fauzia Viqar 

Fauzia Viqar specializes in women’s empowerment with a focus on legislative and policy advocacy and community development.  With over 15 years of professional and voluntary work with government and civil society organizations, Fauzia is recognized for her expertise in gender and race based discrimination and promotion of women’s empowerment. Fauzia was appointed the first Chairperson of Punjab Commission on the Status of Women, a statutory institution established by the Government of Punjab to promote women's empowerment and eliminate discrimination against them.



Muhammad Usman 

Muhammad Usman is the Career Civil Servant belonging to Secretariat Group of Civil Service of Pakistan and 26th CTP. He has served in different capacities in many Federal as well as Provincial Government Departments. He has been associated with Social Sector departments including Federal Ombudsman, National Vocational & Technical Education Commission (NAVTEC), Benazir Income Support Programme, Literacy and Non Formal Basic Education Department (as Additional Secretary and Project Director). In 2015, he completed his Senior Management Course (SMC) and joined the Commission.


Nishter Rehman Lodhi 
Admin Officer

Nishter Rehman Lodhi, Admn. Officer, Punjab Commission on the Status of Women is a Civil Servant belonging to S&GAD, Civil Secretariat, Government of the Punjab. He has served in different capacities in many Provincial Government Departments as well as Federal Government. He has been associated with Services and General Administration Department and has also been connected with Federal Government’s Social Sector Departments including National Vocational and Technical Education Commission (NAVTEC) and Benazir Income Support Programme, Government of Pakistan.  


Asim Kabir 
Accounts Officer

Asim Kabir joined PCSW as Accounts Officer on 31st March, 2017. He is a qualifications include M.COM along with 18 years of study. He has previously worked with as an Accounts Assistant in the Lahore Development Authority from 2014 to 2017.